Cinderella

I’ve been wanting to do a cake featuring Cinderella for over a year now and a few months ago I finally decided it was time to do it, mainly because the live action Cinderella movie by Disney was coming out, it was perfect timing really.

So I found this really cute and sort of old illustration of Cinderella and Prince Charming dancing and I automatically knew that that was the image that I wanted to use for this cake. To make it a little more detailed I put the lyrics of “A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes” along the sides of the cake and to give it a little more cuteness I made a tiara out of royal icing.

The tiara was the frustrating part, mainly because I’m an impatient person and I didn’t want to wait 24 hours or longer for it to dry. So of course my first attempt on making the tiara broke and I had to start all over. I was a little better on waiting the second time around at least. To give some color I added some blue and white pearl sprinkles as “gems”.Β 

This cake ended up being really cute and going to the live action Cinderella movie was even better. That movie was so cute, and I especially loved her dresses! So pretty!

Leave a Reply

